Winners for the National Event in its 12th Year

Malta Classic 2019 is being held across 4 days between the 10th and 13th October was another exhilarating national event hosting 70 pre-1975 classic cars.

In its 12th year, Malta Classic welcomed thousands of spectators in the form of car enthusiasts, visitors and families to a celebration of the World’s most iconic automobiles and a true test of vintage speed and style.

The Overall winner for Malta Classic in its 12th year is yet to be announced!

Mtahleb Hill Climb by Handson on the 10th October


1st Place: Joshua Anastasi with an Austin Mini - Time: 74.924 seconds


2nd Place: Zach Zammit with an Austin Mini - Time: 77.032 seconds


3rd Place: Michael Pace with a Honda Civic - Time: 77.108 seconds

Mdina Concours d'Elegance by Malta Classic on 11 October 2019

Winner of Elegance Category (The Overall Winner): Chris Cachia – Jaguar E-Type, 1961

  • Winner of Unrestored Original Condition: William Pace – Renault 6TL, 1966
  • Winner of the Pre-War (pre-1940) Category: John Tanti – Sunbeam Talbot 10 Supreme, 1939
  • Winner of Race Cars Participating In The Grand Prix Category: Antoine Blasco – OSCA Barqiette 1500, 1957
  • Winner of Best Restoration Category Pre 1970: Chris Cachia – Jaguar E Type Series 1, 1963
  • Winner of Best Restoration Category Post 1969: Saviour Galea – Ford Escort Mk I, 1973
  • Winner of People’s Choice: Anthony Camilleri – Jaguar XK120 Coupe, 1952
  • Winner of the Best Dressed category: Marie McKue & Colin Harrison

Mdina Grand Prix Overall Results - 12th & 13th October


1st Place: Nigel Webb with a Jaguar XK120


2nd Place: Ian Lawson with a Riley 12/4 Special


3rd Place: Vincent Tourneur with a Delahaye 135s Competition

Partners & Sponsors

Sign up for updates

Keep up to speed with Malta Classic