Thousands of tourists and locals visited Mdina on Friday 7th October to celebrate the beauty and power of classic cars at the annual Malta Classic Concours d’Elegance by Mdina Glass. Whilst crowds enjoyed the classics on display and presenter Colin Fitz interviewed collectors, judges selected winners across six categories.

Anthony Axisa received the award for Elegance for his Jaguar E-Type (Series 1) 1962. Roberta Xuereb won “Popular Classic” for her 1954 Volkswagen Beetle. Effie Pisani took home “Unrestored Original Condition” with her Ford Anglia 1948, whilst Geoffrey Minter received the award for “Pre-War” for his 1922 Delage CO2 Dual Cowl. Finally, Mr. Egon Hofer of Switzerland took home the best “Race Car” award with his rare 1960 Ferrari 250 GT SWB and Hugh and Judy Mayes were awarded “Best Dressed.”

Mr. Gavin Gulia, Chairman of the Malta Tourism Authority, and Mr. Joe Said, Owner and Managing Director of Mdina Glass, presented trophies designed and handcrafted by Mdina Glass.

Sign up for updates

Keep up to speed with Malta Classic